Online Support Community for Parents & Caregivers

Families are facing unprecedented challenges due to circumstances surrounding COVID-19. In response, we invite you to join our free online support community for parents and caregivers who may have children experimenting with, or dependent on, substances.

Staff clinicians and specially trained parent coaches will host a series of live online gatherings to share insight and ideas on managing teen and adult children during this unique time. These gatherings are an opportunity to find support and connection along with tangible guidance on addressing substance use in the home, accessing treatment and ensuring continuous care during this crisis.

How to Join

Gatherings are an hour long and take place weekly using Zoom (a free videoconferencing service available for downloading on your computer or smartphone; allow extra time to install before joining your first meeting). You are welcome to join any meeting, although specified gatherings are intended to offer insight more tailored to the age of your child.

Please register before attending your first gathering. Once registered, you will receive a confirmation that includes the Zoom meeting link. We suggest logging on 10 minutes prior to the start of the meeting for a simple tutorial on using Zoom.

Mondays, 7pm ET / 4pm PT
All Parents & Caregivers
REGISTER NOW

Tuesdays, 7pm ET / 4pm PT
Focus on Parents & Caregivers of Adult Children
REGISTER NOW

Wednesdays, 8pm ET / 5pm PT
Focus on Parents & Caregivers of Teen Children
REGISTER NOW

Saturdays, 12pm ET / 9am PT
All Parents & Caregivers
REGISTER NOW

What to Expect

Our solution-based focus combines discussing real-life issues and applying evidence-based skills and techniques to help address them. Topics include common concerns such as how to talk with your child so they will listen, establishing healthy boundaries, household rules and limits and consequences. We also discuss specific issues related to substance use, treatment, recovery and relapse.

The opposite of addiction is not sobriety. The opposite of addiction is connection.

Johann Harri