The Partnership at Announces Winners of National Annual Media Recognition Awards

-Organization Honors Outstanding Pro Bono Support in Digital, Print and Broadcast Media-

New York, NY (March 18, 2014) – the Partnership for Drug-Free Kids today announced the recipients of its annual Media Recognition Awards, given in honor of outstanding pro bono support of the organization’s public service education campaigns in digital, print and broadcast media.

The nonprofit, which is dedicated to finding evidence-based solutions to adolescent substance abuse and addiction, has conducted the longest-running, single-issue public education campaign in history. The advertising and production communities donate all creative development, production and media space to the effort. Performers from the Screen Actors Guild and the American Federation of Television and Radio Artists donate their talent as part of an all-volunteer model. The organization reaches millions of families each year through research-based educational campaigns distributed, and supported by, the media at the national and local levels throughout the country.

“The ongoing work The Partnership does on behalf of children and families is blessed by the power and generosity of the advertising and media industries,” said Steve Pasierb, President and CEO of the Partnership for Drug-Free Kids. “The extraordinary commitment of our media partners ensures parents click on, see and hear vital information and know where to turn for life-changing and life-saving help and actions they can take to help someone in need. We’re proud to honor the national winners of the Partnership Media Recognition Award for proving they can drive positive social change through their generosity, while also succeeding as businesses in a competitive, fast-changing environment.

The winners of the Partnership for Drug-Free Kids’s National Media Recognition Awards for outstanding pro bono support in 2013 are:

Digital: ValueClick, AARP, Adweek, Meredith, MTV

Print: American Media, Inc., Hearst Magazines, Meredith Corporation, Time Inc., The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Bloomberg

Broadcast: CBS Television Network, FOX Broadcasting Company, FOX Networks Group, Turner Broadcasting, NBA TV

Award recipients were selected based on demonstrable leadership in their respective categories in donated media value and audience reach.

#  #  #  #

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *