Find or Become a Local Alliance

Local grassroots efforts are vital to changing attitudes, educating individuals and effectively changing behavior around drug and alcohol use. Through the Partnership’s Alliance Program, organizations across the country can leverage our public service ad campaigns and available community programs to amplify and strengthen local efforts.

Join our Alliance Program and Increase Your Local Impact

The Alliance Program is comprised of state and local non-profit organizations, and government agencies with the common goals of addressing drug-related public health threats and connecting the public with needed resources to better serve families. Partnership staff is available to work with alliances to provide technical assistance, media outreach support, and other valuable services. We are continually striving to best support community needs.

Curious whether your community could benefit from our Alliance Program? Contact Teri Christensen, Director of Field Operations, to discuss how we can work together.

Current Alliance Partners

Connect with any of our current partners to find additional support or get more involved locally.

Arizona
DrugFreeAZKids.org
Contact: Thalia Williams
Contact Email: ThaliaWi@sbhservices.org
New Jersey
Partnership for a Drug Free New Jersey
Contact: Angelo Valente
Contact Email: angelo@drugfreenj.org
Connecticut
The Governor’s Prevention Partnership
Contact: Jill Spineti
Contact Email: jill.spineti@preventionworksct.org
New York
Staten Island Partnership for Community Wellness
Contact: Adrienne Abbate
Contact Email: adrienne@sipcw.org
Colorado
Rise Above Colorado
Contact: Kent MacLennan
Contact Email: kent@riseaboveCO.org
North Carolina
Insight Human Services
Contact: Robin Lindner
Contact Email: rlindner@insightnc.org
Iowa
The Partnership @ DrugFreeIowa.org
Contact: Peter Komendowski
Contact Email: pkomendowski@gmail.com
Ohio
Partnership for a Drug-Free Ohio
Contact: Eric Wandersleben
Contact Email: Eric.Wandersleben@mha.ohio.gov
Kentucky
The Kentucky Office of Drug Control Policy
Contact: Heather Wainscott
Contact Email: heather.wainscott@ky.gov
Oklahoma – Tulsa
Operation Aware of Oklahoma
Contact: Jeni Dolan
Contact Email: jdolan@operationaware.org
Massachusetts
Massachusetts Interscholastic Athletic Association (MIAA)
Contact: Karen Nardone
Contact Email: knardone@miaa.net
Texas
Drug Prevention Resources
Contact: Beth Wilson
Contact Email: bwilson@DPRI.com
Michigan
Michigan Department of Health and Human Services
Contact: Jason Holben
Contact Email: holbenj@michigan.gov
Texas – Dallas
The Council on Alcohol & Drug Abuse
Contact: Stacey Davis
Contact Email: sdavis@dallascouncil.org
Missouri
ACT Missouri
Contact: Chuck Daugherty
Contact Email: cdaugherty@actmissouri.org
Texas – San Antonio
San Antonio Council on Alcohol and Drug Abuse
Contact: Vickie Adams
Contact Email: vadams@sacada.org
Nevada – Las Vegas
PACT Coalition
Contact: Jamie Ross
Contact Email: jross@drugfreelasvegas.org
Washington
Partnership for a Drug-Free Washington
Contact: Deb Schnellman
Contact Email: schneda@dshs.wa.gov